Liberty Safe Security Levels

Security is Liberty’s #1 priority when it comes to designing and building our safes.

Liberty has a Safe Security Level designation for each safe we manufacture. This 8-level system allows you to easily compare the different security features.

Good Security: Security Levels: 1,2,3

  • I just need basic protection and to keep children away from firearms.
  • Items inside the safe are easily replaceable.
  • Someone is home most of the time.

Better Security: Security Levels: 4,5,6

  • I need increased security against crime and smash and grab burglars.
  • Items inside the safe are valuable and covered by home owner's insurance.
  • There are long hours during the day when nobody is home.

Best Security: Security Levels: 7,8

  • I need the highest security levels available.
  • Items inside the safe are of high value, irreplaceable and have significant sentimental value.
  • There are times when I am away from home for extended periods of time.

For More information please email us at